Make your own free website on


About JCIP Gingoog "Cosechero"

About JCIP Gingoog "Cosechero"
Officers/ Roster of Active Members
The President's Bulletin
The Jaycee Creed, Vision & Mission
Forum/ Discussion Page
Message board/ Guestbook
Cosecheros on the Lens
Calendar of Events
The Cochecha Newsletter
Contact Us

Below is the brief history of JCI, JCIP and how the chapter came to conception


The first Junior Chamber was organized in St. Louis, Missouri, U.S.A. on October 13, 1915. On December 11, 1944, representatives from eight (8) nations met in Mexico City and the world organization-Junior Chamber International was founded. In 1974, the movement crossed the Pacific and the Manila Jaycees was founded with the approval of its Constitution on December 20, 1947. By 1948, eleven new chapters were organized in the following key cities: Cebu, San Pablo, Bacolod, Zamboanga , Davao, iloilo, Lucena, Cabanatuan, Capiz, Cavite and Tacloban.

The first national convention was held February 11-13, 1949 at the Manila Hotel. The former Hon. Ramon V. del Rosario, Sr. was elected the first National President.

Local History

It was in one pleasant morning on April 20, 1963 when a group of 31 young men headed by lawyer Maximo Ganaban met with a dream to fashion a club that would bring themselves in a great task of building a better tomorrow.

The Gingoog Jaycees was organized on that day, in the presence of Cagayan de Oro Jaycees president Santiago Go. Elected president was Ben Ganaban. Other officers were: Dr. Domingo de Lara, M.D.- Executive vice president; Gongi Cezar, Vice president (Internal); Gerry Tan, treasurer; Carlos Marcoso, PRO; Elen Salcedo, auditor; Lawyer Melquiades B. dela Cruz, Dr. Pedro de Lara, Engr. Gregorio P. Cane and Berting Frias, directors.

Council of Past Presidents:

Ben Ganaban, 1963-1964 ; Domie de Lara, 1965; John Fernandez, 1966; Engr. Armando Lugod, 1967; Temy Ocampo, 1968; Leon Go, 1969; Antonio Lugod, 1970 & 1979; Atty. Potenciano de los Reyes Jr., 1971; Antonio Leonor, 1972; Nonyi Limcangco, 1973; George Cane, 1974; Bonie Moreno, 1975-1977; Edgar Balsamo, 1978; Rey Mortiz, 1980; Renato Reyes, 1981; Benedicto Rafols, 1982; Marvin Mercado, 1983; Amador "Neal"  Baol, Jr., 1984; Efrain Reyes Jr., 1985; Johnny Motoomull Jr., 1986; Besben Maquiso, 1987; Juanillo Pineda, 1988; Ricarte U. Cezar, 1989; Lemuel N. Valdevilla, 1990; Herculano Tactacon & Epifanio Zarate, 1991 & 1992; Guido M. Guanzon, 1993; Leo G. Pollentes, 1994; Neil Lumantas, 1995 & 2002; Rey Vincent M. Gutierrez, 1996; Efren G. Pollentes, 1997; Joel P. Dalde, 1998; Allen N. Baol, 1999; John Venice Ladaga, 2000; Jimmy Lasaca, 2001; Cornelio Ocampo, 2003 and Atty. Wilfredo Bibera Jr., 2004. 



About our City

A zoomed image of the Gingoog Cityt Map

Gingoog (pronounced "Hee- ngo-og") is situated in the northern part of Misamis Oriental, bordering Gingoog Bay on the North, Magsaysay town and Agusan del Sur province on the Northwest, Medina town on the Northeast and Claveria town on the South and Southeast. With a longitude- latitude of  8.83 N, 125.10 E, the city has a population of about 102,379 (est. 2000) spread throughout its 79 Barangays. The city boasts of its beautiful waterfalls, beaches, lake and nature trails which attracts visitors, nature lovers and tourists. Read more...

Get to know more about our City!!! Click the logo below!!!
Explore Gingoog City

Junior Chamber of Commerce International * Gingoog City Chapter* 
621- Don R. Baol Street, Gingoog City * Philippines * 9014
Site Designed by: JC Rey Villegas